You can save views in an Arkio model to quickly hop between different locations of the design and to guide others around the model. Views can be created and edited from VR, mobile devices and PC versions of Arkio and are shared in meetings to be used by everyone.
Saved views for the currently open model can be accessed using the view panel found on the lower utility panel in VR or the eye icon on the bottom left corner of the flat version of Arkio. Once this menu is open you can see previously saved views in your scene and the basic Arkio views, front, top, and back to reset your view to the table. If you select create in VR a camera will appear in your hand to frame and save a new view. Once the trigger is pressed the view is created and it can be renamed using the edit button, jumped to be selecting the view name or used to gather other people to the view by selecting the meeting icon to the right of the view name.
You can repeat these steps to add as many views as you like. You can also delete and update existing views with a new location by using the red delete button in front of the view name or update icon behind the view name in edit mode.
The view menu works in a similar way in non-VR versions of Arkio. The main difference is that you don't need a VR handheld camera to frame your view as your device can already frame the view when creating or updating. The create button (1) will create a new view directly from your current view. Edit (2) allows you to rename, delete and update views. Clicking on the view's name (3) will take you to that view and clicking on the meeting icon behind the name (4) will take you and everyone in that meeting to this view.
If you use a PC or mobile device to switch between views your camera will be positioned in the same orientation and location as the saved viewpoint. When jumping to a view in VR your view will be oriented forward in the direction that the original framed camera was pointing to focus on the framed subject. You can then look and walk around to other parts of the design from there.
Saved views will be shared in Arkio meetings so you can use them to guide people around or quickly switch between different parts of your design. You can also jump to individual users in a meeting by selecting their name in the meeting panel or gather everyone around your current position to discuss the things you are looking by clicking on your own name in the meeting panel.
If you click on the multi-user icon behind the view name you can gather everyone in that meeting to the same view no matter what device they are using. This offers you a great way to streamline presentations and design reviews with bigger groups where you can tour the model and make live adjustments with others.